Varied Thrush

All through out the north west I heard these birds in the deep woods. Sounds like a whistle at a basketball game. Each a bit different.  Again…I hope I haven’t publised this already. Was really hard to get one up close. Taken near Squamish, British Colombia.

Varied Thrush

This entry was posted in Birds, Photography, travel, Uncategorized, Wildlife and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Varied Thrush

  1. Julie says:

    Such a handsome bird. I remember the first time I heard them up in Portland, and was thrilled to find out what was making that “basketball whistle”!

  2. janice delaney says:

    I love the name ‘Squamish’.

  3. Richard Norsworthy says:

    Beautiful bird! If I get back that way I will have to look for one.

  4. Terri says:

    oooo. nice one

  5. Mark Gallucci says:

    Great color. Seems to be giving you he eye.

Leave a Reply

