Haines, Alaska

Beautiful place. Winters not to bad. I could easily live here. Anyone want to be my patron? LOL.  Food and fuel is pricey! But it is a bit remote and most things come in by ferry than by road. Good coffee. Behiind these mountians are bigger mountians and larger glaciers. Be a good small plane vlight to view.

Haines Alaska

This entry was posted in Photography, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Haines, Alaska

  1. Richard Norsworthy says:

    I do not think I could take the winter! There are some awesome places in Alaska, but also some rough living. Good luck!

  2. Brenda K says:

    That’s why I fell in love with the place,the view from the port took my breath away. And the community is the right size. Most people fish for salmon and smoke and can it. Hunt for moose, raise chickens and have greenhouses. I imagine everyone knows how to preserve everything the grow or catch. I imagine if they can afford it they go to Mexico or Hawaii in the winter for a break. Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. Terri says:

    very picturesque!

Leave a Reply

