Hello There!

Hello There

Long time no see! This Pine Marten reminded me of that. He was in my camp in the Rocky Mts of Colorado.

To catch up, I left the Tetons and camped on the edges of most of the wilderness areas that surrounded the Tetons and Yellowstone. Then I moseyed down to Colorado. Boy is Colorado crowded!  I took a time out from blogging and had/have very little communication due to lack of wifi or cell or electric. Camping as remotely as my rig will allow me.

But will fill you all in with a few photos from where I left you in the Tetons on next few posts.

Hello There2

He had a soft growl and bark like a dog and a purr like a cat. They like to eat birds, voles, mice, seeds, eggs, squirrles,  insects and even rabbits. Whatever they can find. About the size of a small cat. Very agile in the trees.  Weasle family.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hello There!

  1. Tim Torell says:

    Pleased to hear from you, glad all is well.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. I guessed that’s why I hadn’t heard from you. That’s an adorable critter. Saw one once up at Spicer reservoir .

  3. Joel Trumbo says:

    What great pix Jan! Great to hear from you too. I love hearing about your adventures!!

  4. Karen says:

    So cute!

  5. Mark Gallucci says:

    Sounds like you’re having a great time. I love the pine Martin. Just had hip replacement done yesterday. Was worse than they thought but should make a full recovery and be out walking in a few weeks and driving in 4 weeks. Was able to pick up and play w/ D500. That could be my successful operation, Christmas and birthday present. Keep on, keeping on. I sent this to HJ. I Don’t think she saw the pine Martin.

    Stamml bene,

    Mark

    >

  6. Richard Norsworthy says:

    Jan, So few ever get to see one of these much less photo it! As usual, great photos.

  7. Anna Watkins says:

    Great pictures Jan!…Glad your well

Leave a Reply

