August yard bird

took about a week of waiting for this hummer to allow me to get a photo. Good thing I have a comfy glider to wait on early mornings and evenings. I have such few flowers in the yard she is only here for a moment. I love their tiny toes. Foot fetish.

Hummer

This entry was posted in animals, Birds, humming birds, Photography, Uncategorized, Wildlife and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to August yard bird

  1. Tim Torell says:

    Nice stuff Jantastic,

  2. Brenda K says:

    She’s looking at you, wonder if she knows about your fetish?

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. Richard Norsworthy says:

    Jan, Well worth your time and wait. Love the photo. One day maybe I will be that good!

  4. Jan says:

    Lol, I was very frustrated many times!. I even put sugar water into the flowers so it would feed in an easy flower for me. But never showed up on those times.

  5. Mark Gallucci says:

    Sorry for not being very active. As you know I fractured my elbow and then had rotator cuff surgery on the same arm. Things re going along. I can go to the gym t use a recumbent bike this week and begin PT next week.

    mark

Leave a Reply

