There are Wolves in the Tetons too

These photos were sent to me from Richard Norsworthy and his lovely wife from Texas.

He was shooting with a Nikon point and shoot with a decent zoom on it. They seemed to be having a blast on their vacation. Such nice folk. He was lucky enough to be in the right spot at the right time to wittness this real life drama.  Oh, the wolf quit after the pond swim, Elk survived to live another day.

Yikes!!!

Yikes!!!

Elk Chase2

Jumping into the pond saved Elk

Jumping into the pond saved Elk

 

This entry was posted in animals, travel, Wildlife and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to There are Wolves in the Tetons too

  1. What a lucky thing to see!

    • Jan says:

      Really! I saw another mans photos who was there also. I think having a point and shoot handy was good , because I heard it all happened so fast. And was such a surprise.

  2. K. chen says:

    Very cool capture!

  3. Harvey-Jane says:

    Am I on the **** list all of a sudden? I did not receive your last two posts–Mark had to forward them to me. And I thought we were friends!!

    But seriously, loved the shots from the Tetons, which I also prefer to Yellowstone. More intimate.

    HJ

Leave a Reply

