How did 2012 go for you?

Happy New YearWell, 2012 out, 2013 in. How was your year? I hope it was at least ok. So much going on in the news that was so sad hard to say it was a good year.  For me, it was not my favorite year. Work ups and downs, and I waited an entire year for my right eye to heal which it did not. We tried corrective glasses, two pairs, and a special contact to no avail. My 20-20 is no more. It is ok for driving or normal life but for critical focus I am out of luck. I cannot tell if my camera is focused and I cannot tell if photoshop is sharpened or not. My next thing is to try and get my left eye to be my main eye. And shoot with left eye or just hope the focus works on camera if not using manual focus with left eye.  It is a pain in the a** but could be worse I suppose.  I stopped shooting for awhile to not strain it etc.

So on with 2013! Plans anyone? I hope to take a few trips to places I have never been. But close enough to not be to costly.  I hope to enjoy myself more, and fret less over work.  Less lazyness, more productive.  I am not going to talk about weight loss or exercise!   Heres hoping you all have a very good year and your plans come to fruition.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How did 2012 go for you?

  1. Tim Weishahn says:

    So very sorry to hear about your right eye.
    I hope things work themselves out.
    Regards,
    Tim

  2. HJ says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR to you too…and all your blog followers. Is 2013 the year you will finally come to New York and play with me and Mark? I am constantly thinking up things to do and places we must take you. And…rememeber, I promised to protect you. So…make it happen!!

    Kisses,

    HJ

  3. Karen says:

    Happy New Year!
    Looking forward to a great 2013!

Leave a Reply

