I’m published!

Well, more like I have a photo in a book that is published! :^)

 “Images of America” The Humboldt Wagon Road by Marti Leicestert and David Nopel. Primarily a photographic account of how a wagon road came to be and its history spanning 3 centuries.  I supplied a photo of a deer herd . Nothing fancy or clever or artistic.  The book turned out nicely and probably interesting to families or people who live in the area it depicts.  Primarily Chico Ca. to Chester to Susanville . The intended route was to connect San Fransico to Idaho for gold and silver shipping.   I have lived and spent quite a bit of time on the old wagon route much of it horse back. I recognized cabins and some family names, meadows.  I even lived for a few years in an old ice house on the route.  There were photos of Indians paddling reed canoes where now stands Lake Almanor.  Fun old timey stuff leading up to the 90’s.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m published!

  1. melisa gunnoe says:

    good job! and it looks good on a resume!!

  2. chris says:

    congrats to you

  3. Valerie Kaeppler says:

    Cool! congratulations Jan!! More to come I’m sure.

  4. Karen says:

    Way cool, can you post the photo here?

  5. Terri says:

    Yeah, I’d like to see that photo too! Maybe you can autograph it!

  6. Well done… I hope to be going down this same road very soon. Congrats to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

