It snowed

Woke to 3-4 inches with 1 foot drifts. Nice. We need it. No photos, I am stuck in the office today. :^(

However, exactly one year ago I was on this beach where George Cloony made his recent movie.  My favorite place, Hanalei, Kauai.  This is the scene where he goes to the house on the beach behind the shrubbery.  That shrub is right next to my boat picture . The slide show is Hanalei where George and I walked and saw.  Albeit not together, unfortunately. Always wanted to see the inside of that house now I know.  Loved seeing all those scenes in the movie, made me want to go back.  Of course I have photos from all over the island but these are from the same area Cloony filmed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It snowed

  1. Diane Weaver says:

    Waahhhhhh. Not sure when we’ll get back there. Tuscon is hardly Hanalai, but will be fun anyway

Leave a Reply

