The Arch

When people go to the Alabama Hills they all want to shoot these arches.   I was in a screaming sand storm for sunrise shoot so spent very little time there. Like 3 clicks of my camera and that was it.   AND I only went because I met a young guy photographer at dawn at trail head all bundled up who encouraged me to go ( I wanted not to) . Great guy, I will try to find his web site for you.

First photo was my pre visit to see where the arches where and see how long it took to walk to.

This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Arch

  1. Tim says:

    I look forward to the day I can make a trip to the Alabama hills. Looks like the second arch is wearing away.

  2. valerie kaeppler says:

    very, very nice Jan! thankyou!

  3. Lauren Chen says:

    I absolutely love the first pic! What fun shapes to photograph

  4. Becky says:

    Did you find the petroglyphs? Last time I was there was in 1997 when Grandpa and I traveled to Saline Valley. Hale Bopp was in the sky then. Gorgeous pics!

Leave a Reply

