Pheasant hunt

I helped out some at a recent Jr Pheasant hunt in Sierra Valley. It was very popular and appears they had a great time. Lots of  happy faces after.  Safety training was the priority.

Some mistakes I made in my photos are cutting off feet.! I just didn’t see that in my viewfinder! When you take pictures be sure to include room for the feet to have a base and also do not cut of limbs at the joints, like elbows , knees etc. Remember this for Thanksgiving family portraits! and ah  Hmmm..horizon line should be level…learn from my mistakes!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pheasant hunt

  1. HJ says:

    Please tell me these kids take these pheasant home and Mom cooks them up? I’d hate to think they just shot them for sport! HJ

    • Jan says:

      Yep, but I am guessing it is dad who shows them how to dress them out and maybe cook them also. Could be a few moms who do to. Several where there. Very family event.

Leave a Reply

