Spring

For me,spring means birds mirgrating back, fighting, mating and egg laying. Also means lots of work to do.  I don’t consider myself a birder.  I do like the larger ones though.

I had to get up at 3 am to get to the location for these Sage Grouse. No those are not hidden Easter eggs!  This is a sack the males blow up and make blup blup blup sounds. All to be sexy for the females.  Lots of fighting and showing off.  Sound familiar?

This entry was posted in Sage Grouse and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring

  1. Karen Chen says:

    Great photos, would be fun to watch this dance.

  2. Brenda Kopperdahl says:

    They’re beautiful, but I’m not sure I’d get up at 3 a.m.

  3. Lauren Chen says:

    How cool! They are very interesting! Love the photos!

  4. G-Funk says:

    Wow Jan, this is a gorgeous set. I especially love the one from behind of the tail feathers, the array is so perfectly symmetrical.

Leave a Reply

